Unconscious bias in the workplace

Webinar

October 16, 2018 | 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm CT | Webinar | Accreditation 1.00 CLE
The national headlines scream about racial profiling and systematic discrimination on an almost daily basis. People are very upset over it. And yet, from coffee houses to golf courses, public universities to parks and even upscale residential neighborhoods, it continues to happen. What is causing these societal attitudes and what can be done to prevent them from spilling over into your workplace? Are you prepared?
J
oin Norton Rose Fulbright's employment attorneys together with recognized experts on the subject as they address this growing problem.

Speakers

Mario A.  Barrera

Mario A. Barrera

Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP

Nina Godiwalla

Nina Godiwalla

US Director, Diversity & Inclusion, Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP

Rodney Klein

Education and Training Manager, Dallas District, U.S. EEOC

Rachel M. Kurth

Rachel M. Kurth

Senior Counsel, Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP

Margaret  Regan

Margaret Regan

President and Chief Executive Officer, The FutureWork Institute

Jane Snoddy Smith

Jane Snoddy Smith

Head of Real Estate, United States, Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP

Agenda

10:00 am – 11:00 am PDT
11:00 am – 12:00 pm MDT
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm CDT
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm EDT
6:00 pm – 7:00 pm BST

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest legal news, information and events... Register now